Nederlands
Nederland
Aanmelden
De tip van euro-boek.nl
Soortgelijke boeken
Andere boeken die eventueel grote overeenkomsten met dit boek kunnen hebben:
Zoekfuncties
boekentips
actueel
Advertentie
FILTER
- 0 resultaten
laagste prijs: 3,95 €, hoogste prijs: 37,53 €, gemiddelde prijs: 18,65 €
Baldwin Street - Rakoff, Alvin
uitverkocht boek
(*)
Rakoff, Alvin:
Baldwin Street - nieuw boek

ISBN: 9781933480145

Leonard Abelson is one of seven children. He lives above Abelson's Hardware on Baldwin Street in Kensington Market in Toronto. It's the 1930s. Leonard's father, Sam, a former merchant sailor who speaks fourteen languages, does the purchasing for the store; his mother, Pearl, a Ukranian ?migr? who was a victim of pogroms and marauding Cossacks after WWI, runs the shop floor. Leonard wants to be a writer. He witnesses the affections, struggles, and meager hopes of his neighbors?fuel for his imagination. Periodically, Leonard has to look after a young philosophy professor from the University of Toronto, Menasha Rifkin, who suffers from fugue states, squatting among the stalls on Baldwin Street reading Spinoza, Kant, and the Globe & Mail. Halloween 1936. A band of young Italians invades Baldwin Street in search of blood. Marshall McDonald, the Irish cop who failed to quell the famous ?Wop? vs. ?Yid? riot at Christie Pits six years earlier, now must investigate the death of Bernie Altman, a young boy whose senseless slaughter lingers over the Jewish community like a bad dream. In the tradition of James T. Farrell's Studs Lonigan and Nelson Algren's Man with the Golden Arm, Alvin Rakoff's Baldwin Street is literary fiction at its best. This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric of a community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streets of Toronto. Baldwin Street Rakoff, Alvin This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric ofa community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streetsof Toronto.

Nieuw boek [USA] Betterworldbooks.com
Verzendingskosten:exclusief verzendingskosten
Details...
(*) Uitverkocht betekent dat het boek is momenteel niet beschikbaar op elk van de bijbehorende platforms we zoeken.
Baldwin Street - Alvin Rakoff
uitverkocht boek
(*)
Alvin Rakoff:
Baldwin Street - gebonden uitgave, pocketboek

1936, ISBN: 1933480149

ID: 1278344957

[EAN: 9781933480145], Neubuch, [PU: Bunim & Bannigan Ltd], BRAND NEW, Baldwin Street, Alvin Rakoff, Leonard Abelson is one of seven children. He lives above Abelson's Hardware on Baldwin Street in Kensington Market in Toronto. It's the 1930s. Leonard's father, Sam, a former merchant sailor who speaks fourteen languages, does the purchasing for the store; his mother, Pearl, a Ukranian ?migr? who was a victim of pogroms and marauding Cossacks after WWI, runs the shop floor. Leonard wants to be a writer. He witnesses the affections, struggles, and meager hopes of his neighbors?fuel for his imagination. Periodically, Leonard has to look after a young philosophy professor from the University of Toronto, Menasha Rifkin, who suffers from fugue states, squatting among the stalls on Baldwin Street reading Spinoza, Kant, and the Globe & Mail. Halloween 1936. A band of young Italians invades Baldwin Street in search of blood. Marshall McDonald, the Irish cop who failed to quell the famous ?Wop? vs. ?Yid? riot at Christie Pits six years earlier, now must investigate the death of Bernie Altman, a young boy whose senseless slaughter lingers over the Jewish community like a bad dream. In the tradition of James T. Farrell's Studs Lonigan and Nelson Algren's Man with the Golden Arm, Alvin Rakoff's Baldwin Street is literary fiction at its best. This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric of a community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streets of Toronto.

Nieuw boek Abebooks.de
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE, Southport, MSY, United Kingdom [51194787] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Verzendingskosten: EUR 5.33
Details...
(*) Uitverkocht betekent dat het boek is momenteel niet beschikbaar op elk van de bijbehorende platforms we zoeken.
Baldwin Street - Rakoff, Alvin
uitverkocht boek
(*)
Rakoff, Alvin:
Baldwin Street - gebonden uitgave, pocketboek

2007, ISBN: 1933480149, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen Verzendingskosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD

ID: 9781933480145

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BUNIM & BANNIGAN LTD, 205 Seiten, L=233mm, B=168mm, H=25mm, Gew.=431gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - Historical], Gebunden, Klappentext: This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric ofa community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streetsof Toronto. This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric ofa community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streetsof Toronto.

Nieuw boek DEU
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel) Verzendingskosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD
Details...
(*) Uitverkocht betekent dat het boek is momenteel niet beschikbaar op elk van de bijbehorende platforms we zoeken.
Baldwin Street - Alvin Rakoff
uitverkocht boek
(*)
Alvin Rakoff:
Baldwin Street - nieuw boek

ISBN: 9781933480145

ID: dd0c6b893705f15c34f04072e70477cf

Baldwin Street This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric ofa community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streetsof Toronto. Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher 978-1-933480-14-5, Bunim & Bannigan Ltd

Nieuw boek Buch.de
Nr. 14084341 Verzendingskosten:Bücher und alle Bestellungen die ein Buch enthalten sind versandkostenfrei, sonstige Bestellungen innerhalb Deutschland EUR 3,-, ab EUR 20,- kostenlos, Bürobedarf EUR 4,50, kostenlos ab EUR 45,-, Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen, zzgl. Versandkosten, exclusief verzendingskosten
Details...
(*) Uitverkocht betekent dat het boek is momenteel niet beschikbaar op elk van de bijbehorende platforms we zoeken.
Baldwin Street A Novel - Alvin Rakoff
uitverkocht boek
(*)
Alvin Rakoff:
Baldwin Street A Novel - nieuw boek

ISBN: 9781933480145

ID: 9781933480145

Baldwin Street A Novel Author :Alvin Rakoff 9781933480145 1933480149

Nieuw boek printsasia.de
new Verzendingskosten: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Uitverkocht betekent dat het boek is momenteel niet beschikbaar op elk van de bijbehorende platforms we zoeken.

Bijzonderheden over het boek
Baldwin Street

This powerful novel presents a vivid mosaic of characters, the rich fabric ofa community, and a boy's coming-of-age on the dusty, rough-and-tumble streetsof Toronto.

Gedetalleerde informatie over het boek. - Baldwin Street


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781933480145
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1933480149
Gebonden uitgave
Verschijningsjaar: 2007
Uitgever: BUNIM & BANNIGAN LTD
205 Bladzijden
Gewicht: 0,431 kg
Taal: eng/Englisch

Boek bevindt zich in het datenbestand sinds 18.11.2007 11:53:19
Boek voor het laatst gevonden op 14.03.2017 11:00:10
ISBN/EAN: 9781933480145

ISBN - alternatieve schrijfwijzen:
1-933480-14-9, 978-1-933480-14-5


< naar Archief...
Verwante boeken